PhotoDay LogoSupport

XIV. Gallery Statuses

Once your photos have been uploaded and tagged, you will now be able to publish your gallery, making it live for customers from which to view and make purchases. Your galleries showcase your photos, and the status of your gallery dictates how it is visible to your customers. There are  three possible states in which your gallery can exist, and how they affect the customer experience.

Draft

When you first create a gallery, it exists in Draft status by default. This means your customers will not be able to see photos or products, or purchase AdvancePay credits. However, they will still be able to text the gallery access code to the PhotoDay short code 90738 to subscribe to future updates regarding their photos.

Draft icon

AdvancePay

If you opt to create and attach an AdvancePay credit sheet to your gallery, you can then set your gallery status to AdvancePay. This allows you to sell your customers pre-determined credit amounts and preview your products in the store when they text your gallery access code to 90738, or enter the code via the web. This will also opt your customers into any future updates regarding their photos. For those who opted in when your gallery was in Draft mode, they will receive an SMS letting them know they can now purchase AdvancePay credits.

Advance Pay Icon

Published

When you have your photos uploaded and ready to show the world, you can then publish your gallery by switching your gallery status to Published. This will make your gallery completely visible to your customers, and automatically alert any customers who had previously opted into your gallery via text that they can now make purchases. While you can publish your gallery at any time during the day, PhotoDay recommends you publish during the day for maximum visibility by your customers. If your gallery was previously in AdvancePay mode, customers will no longer be able to purchase credits. Changing your gallery status to Published also initiates reminder texts to customers who have not made a purchase while the gallery is published. This auto-SMS series cannot be restarted or modified once it has started, so make sure your gallery is truly ready to publish before you do!

Publish icon

Published Later

If you wish to schedule your job to automatically publish at a specific time, you can specify this by selecting the Publish Later option from the drop-down menu. This will bring up the Publish Later window, which will ask you to first select the day on which you wish your gallery to be published, followed by the specific time of day. The time will be reflected in the time zone you initially selected when creating the job. Once the time and date have been selected, press the Schedule button to confirm the gallery schedule time. On the specified date, the gallery will automatically publish, and begin the auto-SMS series to your opted-in customers.

Publish Later Icon